Posted by: wegottobefree | November 21, 2009

Romanian Orphans NEED your HELP! (17 yr old)

If you think of life as like a big pie, you can try to hold the whole pie and kill yourself trying to keep it, or you can slice it up and give some to the people around you, and you still have plenty left for yourself.

Money is like manure; it’s not worth a thing unless it’s spread around encouraging young things to grow.My name is Zoë and I am seventeen. I live in New York but I have the undying need to get out there and help change this world! I will be going to Romania for a month or two (Depending on how much money I have..!) to care for orphans.

The orphan problem in Romania is rampant. Orphanages are very understaffed, and that’s where volunteers come in! Oftentimes an orphanage is just a building filled with hundreds of babies and children, who are forced to lie in cots all day and night because nobody is there to care for them. Please help me make a huge difference in their lives by bringing them the love and care they need to survive.

 

This is the exact program I will be doing, if you’d like more information.

We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.

CLICK HERE TO HELP ME …Any little thing helps! I will send a personal thank you to everyone who helps (…If anyone helps!) and will keep you updated on my trip…When I will be leaving, and, if you want, I can send you pictures once I am back home from the adventure! (Of course if you don’t want to be bothered that’s fine too!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

